Phish Dry Goods
Welcome to the pre-order department for Mike Gordon's "The Green Sparrow." The CD will be released on August 5, 2008 and limited edition vinyl on August 19, 2008.

  • Every pre-order CD will be signed by Mike!
  • 1 Grand Prize Winner will be the beneficiary of two tickets to any of the shows on Mike's summer tour plus a bona fide Rendez-Mike tm: A bass lesson, chess game, a vegetarian feast, it's your call. We'll finalize time and location with the lucky winner.
  • 10 Runner ups will receive a copy of The Green Sparrow on vinyl, signed by Mike. For Official Contest Rules, please click here

Please Note: Items in this department are for pre-order only. Orders containing these items will ship on or around August 1, 2008. To guarantee delivery by the release date of August 5, 2008, please select express shipping; express shipping is available only to delivery addresses within the United States. If you would like to order other items to be shipped prior to the pre-order ship date, please place them in a separate order from the pre-order items.Please note, due to the recent change in release date for the vinyl edition, any orders containing the vinyl will be held until product arrives.
  • Mike Gordon - The Green Sparrow CD
    Item #: MGCD05
    After dedicating all of 2007 to writing The Green Sparrow, the end result is an eclectic album boasting his skillful assimilation of free-form rock & roll, calypso, pop and funk that showcases an unexpected side to Gordon's songwriting. Recorded at Mike's home studio in Vermont and mixed at The Barn, The Green Sparrow features special guests Chuck Leavell, Trey Anastasio and Page McConnell, Bill Kreutzmann, Ivan Neville and horn players from Antibalas.

    From the deeply rooted funk of "Radar Blip" to the rousing intricacies of "Andelmans' Yard," from the spirited rock of "Traveled Too Far" to the punch of "Another Door," The Green Sparrow is a playful album from an artist who continually reveals new layers of far-reaching invention.

    Click on the product image for a complete track listing
    • $12.00