Phish Dry Goods
New Year's Run Merchandise
Trey Anastasio - Bar 17 CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

Trey Anastasio - Bar 17 CD

  • Add to Cart
Bar 17 marks Trey Anastasio's second solo album in just under a year as he continues his evolution as guitarist, songwriter and improvisationalist to create a kaleidoscopic yet cohesive listening experience, one of his most remarkable albums to date.

Recorded on and off over the past three years in a variety of locations including Trey's famed Barn recording studio in Vermont and co-producer Bryce Googin's (Phish, Pavement) Trout Studios in Brooklyn, NY. Joining Trey in the studio were musicians from all eras of Trey's career including members of Phish and various incarnations of Trey's solo band, string players from his "Seis De Mayo" project and longtime collaborator John Medeski along with new friends avant-groovesmiths Benevento/Russo Duo, singer Carmen Keegan (I Nine) and Joan Wasser (Dambuilders, Those Bastard Souls).

A musical chameleon at heart, Trey continues to immerse himself comfortably in a variety of sonic environments. Beginning with the familiar sound of Mike Gordon's basswork on the dynamic opening track "Host Across the Potomac", Trey touches on Stones Exile-era riffing ("Dragonfly" and "Mud City") and thrilling guitar solos on the title track and "What's Done", as well as the structured-improv crowd favorite "Goodbye Head" and the expanded instrumentation of "Cincinnatti".

Please click on the product image for a track listing. Item #: T5CD13
Track Listing:
1. Host Across The Potomac
2. If You’re Walking
3. Dragonfly
4. Bar 17
5. Mud City
6. Let Me Lie
7. What’s Done
8. Goodbye Head
9. A Case Of Ice And Snow
10. Empty House
11. Gloomy Sky
12. Shadow
13. Cincinnati
You may also be interested in:
  • LivePhish: 4/4/98 Providence Civic Center, Providence, RI (3CD)
  • Trey Anastasio - Original Boardwalk Style CD
  • Trey Anastasio - The Horseshoe Curve CD
  • Trey Anastasio & Don Hart - Time Turns Elastic CD
  • LivePhish: 4/5/98 Providence Civic Center, Providence, RI (3CD)
  • Benevento/Russo Duo feat. Mike Gordon Live From Bonnaroo 2005
  • Phish Live In Utica 2-DVD/2-CD Box Set
  • Trey Anastasio Traveler CD
  • TAB at the Tab CD
  • Trey Anastasio - 18 Steps CD
Be the first to review this product. Post Review.