Phish Dry Goods
New Year's Run Merch!
Mike Gordon - The Green Sparrow LE 180g Green Vinyl
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

Mike Gordon - The Green Sparrow LE 180g Green Vinyl

  • Add To Cart
Limited Edition pressing on 180g audiophile quality Green Vinyl. After dedicating all of 2007 to writing The Green Sparrow, the end result is an eclectic album boasting his skillful assimilation of free-form rock & roll, calypso, pop and funk that showcases an unexpected side to Mike Gordon's songwriting. Recorded at Mike's home studio in Vermont and mixed at The Barn, The Green Sparrow features special guests Chuck Leavell, Trey Anastasio and Page McConnell, Bill Kreutzmann, Ivan Neville and horn players from Antibalas.

From the deeply rooted funk of "Radar Blip" to the rousing intricacies of "Andelmans' Yard," from the spirited rock of "Traveled Too Far" to the punch of "Another Door," The Green Sparrow is a playful album from an artist who continually reveals new layers of far-reaching invention.

Click on the product image for a complete track listing Item #: MGLP01

Side A
1. Another Door
2. Voices
3. Dig Further Down
4. Pretend
5. Traveled Too Far

Side B
6. Andelmans' Yard
7. Radar Blip
8. Morphing Again
9. Jaded
10. Sound
You may also be interested in:
  • Trey Anastasio - Original Boardwalk Style Double LP
  • Trey Anastasio - Traveler LP